Wins & Losses Through the Years

Until the 1960s, the Congressional Baseball Game was played inconsistently–annually, then bi-annually, and in some years not at all.  During the late 1930s and early 1940s, Democrats and Republicans teamed up and played against the press corps. The game has been played annually since 1962.

1909 American League Park26–16Democrats
1910      No Game
1911American League Park12–9Democrats
1912American League Park21–20Democrats
1913American League Park29–42  Democrats
1914American League Park Democrats
1915American League Park  Democrats
1916American League Park 18–13Republicans
1917 American League Park22–21Democrats
1918American League Park 9–5Republicans
1919American League Park  Republicans
1920-1925No Information
1926 American League Park12–9Democrats
1927 No Game
1928  Griffith Stadium 36–4Democrats
1929-1931No Information  
19324  Griffith Stadium 19–5 Republicans
1933 Griffith Stadium18–16Republicans
1934No Information
1935Members vs. The Press  
1936No Information
1937Members vs. The Press  
1938Members vs. The Press  
1939Members vs. The Press  
1940No Information
1941Members vs. The Press  
1942-1944No Information
1945Griffith Stadium  Democrats
1946Griffith Stadium  Democrats
1947Griffith Stadium 16–13Republicans
1948Griffith Stadium 23–14 Democrats
1949Griffith Stadium 16–10Democrats
1950Griffith Stadium 8–4Democrats
1951Griffith Stadium 7–3Democrats
1952Griffith Stadium 6–3Democrats
1953Griffith Stadium 3–2 Democrats
1954Griffith Stadium 2–1 Democrats
1955Griffith Stadium 12–4 Republicans
1956Griffith Stadium 8–7 Republicans
1957Griffith Stadium 10–9 Democrats
1958-1961No Game
1962D.C. Stadium4–0Republicans
1963D.C. Stadium 11–0Democrats
1964D.C. Stadium 6–5Republicans
1965D.C. Stadium 3–1 (Roll Call trophy win)6  Republicans
1966D.C. Stadium 14–7Republicans
1967D.C. Stadium 9–7Republicans
1968D.C. Stadium 16–1  (Roll Call trophy win)Republicans
1969RFK Stadium6–2Republicans
1970RFK Stadium 6–4Republicans 
1971RFK Stadium 7–3 (Roll Call trophy win)Republicans
1972 RFK Stadium7–2Republicans
1973Memorial Stadium12–4Republicans
1974Memorial Stadium 7–4  (Roll Call trophy win)Republicans
1975Memorial Stadium 3–2Democrats
1976Memorial Stadium 5–4Democrats
1977Langley High School,
McLean, VA (2 rain outs force the game to the alternative field)
1978Four Mile Run Park4–3Republicans
1979 Four Mile Run Park7–3  (Roll Call trophy win)Democrats
1980Four Mile Run Park 21–9Democrats
1981Four Mile Run Park 6–4Republicans
1982Four Mile Run Park 7–5Democrats
1983Four Mile Run Park 17–17Tied after 9 innings
1984Four Mile Run Park 13–4Republicans
1985 Four Mile Run Park9–3  (Roll Call trophy win)Republicans
1986Four Mile Run Park 8–6Democrats
1987Four Mile Run Park 15–14Democrats
1988Four Mile Run Park 14–13Republicans
1989Four Mile Run Park 8–2Republicans
1990Four Mile Run Park 9–6Republicans
1991Four Mile Run Park 13–9Democrats 
1992Four Mile Run Park 11–7Republicans
1993Four Mile Run Park 13–1Democrats
1994Four Mile Run Park 9–2  (Roll Call trophy win)Democrats
1995Prince George’s County Stadium 6–0Republicans
1996Prince George’s County Stadium 16–14Democrats
1997Prince George’s County Stadium 10–9Republicans
1998Prince George’s County Stadium 4–1 (Roll Call trophy win) Republicans
1999Prince George’s County Stadium 17–1Republicans
2000Prince George’s County Stadium 13–8Democrats
2001Prince George’s County Stadium 9–1Republicans
2002Prince George’s County Stadium 9–2  (Roll Call trophy win)Republicans
2003Prince George’s County Stadium 5–3Republicans
2004Prince George’s County Stadium 14–7Republicans
2005RFK Stadium19–10 (Roll Call trophy win)Republicans
2006RFK Stadium 12–1Republicans
2007RFK Stadium 5–2Republicans 
2008Nationals Park11–10 (Roll Call trophy win)Republicans
2009Nationals Park 15–10Democrats
2010Nationals Park 13–5Democrats
2011Nationals Park 8–2 (Roll Call trophy win)Democrats
2012        Nationals Park 18–5 Democrats
2013       Nationals Park22–0Democrats
2014     Nationals Park16–6 (Roll Call trophy win)Democrats
2015     Nationals Park5–2Democrats
2016Nationals Park8–7Republicans
2017Nationals Park11–2Democrats
2018Nationals Park21–5 (Roll Call trophy win)Democrats
2019Nationals Park14-7Democrats



1Detailed information about the individual games is supplied when known.

2Game was called due to rain in the 4th inning. Members disputed if the game counted as a full game.

3Newspaper accounts refer to the 1926 game as the first game in years.

4Newspaper accounts refer to the game as “biennial.”

5The official score of this game is disputed. Umpire Tunney ruled a high fly ball hit in the last inning by Republicans an out instead of a home run.

6When Roll Call newspaper assumed sponsorship of the game in 1962, a best of five game trophy series was created. Roll Call awarded a trophy to the team that won 3 games of a series. Trophy traditions changed after 2019.