Congress Profiles

Choose which Congress to display:

115th Congress (2017–2019)

Congressional Profile

Total Membership:

  • 435 Representatives
  • 5 Delegates
  • 1 Resident Commissioner

Party Divisions:*

  • 194 Democrats
  • 241 Republicans

*Party division totals are based on election day results.

House Chamber/tiles/non-collection/C/Chamber_PA2015_06_0082.xml Collection of the U.S. House of Representatives The House Chamber was remodeled in 1950 and updated with electronic voting in 1972.

Congress Overview

Member Information

Learn more about the People of the People's House

Committee Information

Leadership & Officers

Speaker of the House:
Paul D. Ryan (R–WI)
Majority Leader:
Kevin McCarthy (R–CA)
Minority Leader:
Nancy Pelosi (D–CA)
Democratic Whip:
Steny Hoyer (D–MD)
Republican Whip:
Steve Scalise (R–LA)

To view complete lists of individuals who have served in these leadership and official positions since the 1st Congress, visit the People section

Legislative Activities

Roll Call Votes
115th Congress, (2017)
115th Congress, (2018)
House Journal (GPO)
Journal of the House of Representatives
Congressional Record (
Congressional Record for the 115th Congress
Committee Reports (
Committee Reports for the 115th Congress
Reports to the be Made to Congress (GPO)